Top Ten Tuesday | Food and Drinks for Reading

This Top Ten Tuesday the prompt is favorite food and drinks for reading! If you don’t know what Top Ten Tuesday is then 1. You need to get your life sorted because it’s so fun! 2. It’s a bookish meme hosted by Jana at That Artsy Reader Girl where we get a topic each Tuesday and then make a list of 10 based off that topic! Obviously you can interpret it how you like and you don’t have to do the whole 10 if you can’t think of that many things. Honestly I think it’s one of the best memes on here!

I don’t really eat or drink a lot while I’m reading for the most part. I usually find that I either get way too immersed in the story and forget to eat the food or I get distracted by the food and I can’t get into the story. BUT I still try to have a little snizzack now and then. Most of the time though, I just have some tea. So instead of listing my favorite snacks, I’m going to list my favorite teas to drink while reading.

  1. English Breakfast – Personally I have this tea with some milk and no sugar. Sweet tea only works when it’s cold.
  2. Pu-erh – It’s great guys, it’s a Chinese black tea that’s caffeinated and yet it’s not bitter!
  3. Rooibos – It’s great because it has a similar flavor to black teas but it doesn’t have any caffeine
  4. Chamomile – This is my favorite night time tea. I’ll usually drink it while I’m reading a book right before bed.
  5. Mint – Idk sometimes I’m just feeling a nice mint tea. This is the kind of tea I get when I go to Starbucks and I’m not getting a matcha latte.
  6. Roasted green – I tried this for the first time when I was in Japan and I LOVED it! It’s nuttier than your regular green tea and not as bitter.
  7. Hot chocolate – Ok so this isn’t a tea. But it’s a drink and sometimes you get tired of tea and want a nice hot chocolate. The only valid kind of hot chocolate is the kind made with milk.

Some snacks that I’ll snack on if I’m in the mood while reading:

  1. Goldfish – They’re delicious and they don’t make a mess. Perfect reading snack material.
  2. Plantain chips – Specifically the ones from Trader Joe’s with the monkeys on the bag. I LOVE them.
  3. Stroopwafels – I mean all are good, the large ones you can put on top of your tea and let the inside get a little gooey before eating, but I really like the tiny ones that you can get from Trader Joe’s. I just love Trader Joe’s snacks.

What are your favorite drinks and eats while reading?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Food and Drinks for Reading

Leave a comment